Coincidentally

I was at market today, drinking Chai and chatting. It was a gorgeous early summer’s day, lots of people out and about.  

I decided to get lunch, but realised I would have to walk to the store and get more cash out. So I headed off, deviating to the loo first. I happened to glance up the middle row and there, in front of Kiwi Dave’s store was Arrayah, friend and co-author of our book “Meet me at market”.

So I raced up to say a quick hello. Dave was in the process of handing her $40, Arrayah promptly hands me a 20. Lunch problem solved! Dave has been kindly selling our book for us at market since we decided that marketing and selling are not our strong points.

coincidence

kəʊˈɪnsɪd(ə)ns/  noun

 a remarkable concurrence of events or circumstances without apparent causal connection.

Coincidentally, we met at market…as per the title of our book…”Meet me at Market”. Arrayah and I haven’t been spending much time together at market of late and it was really pleasant to bang it to her unexpectably in that way. 

coincidentally

play 

adverb  co·in·ci·den·tal·ly \-ˈdent-lē, -ˈden-tə-lē\


– in a coincendatal manner

Leave a Reply

